Chevy Goes Special-Edition Crazy With Nine Redline Edition Models

Chevrolet is expanding its Redline design models to cover basically every model they sell. The appearance package first debuted at SEMA in 2015, but now it’s coming to nine new models. Every Redline machine comes with a few similar features like black badges, black grilles, black wheels, and black model names with red outlines. Basically a lot of black, and a splash of red.

Beyond that, the models get some special features like red tow hooks on the trucks, or black fender hashes on the Camaro, al-a Corvette Grand Sport.


The rollout will vary by model with the Silverado first up to plate. Chevy says expect every redline model to be available before the end of 2017. The entire planned lineup includes Camaro, Colorado, Cruze, Equinox, Malibu, Silverado, Traverse and Trax.

Sorry Corvette and Sonic fans.

Check out a few images of the new cars below, and feel free to drop a comment to tell us what you think about these new visual designs choices.


Grip The Wheel is operated in part thanks to, your new home for the latest tech news, reviews and information breakdowns.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s